Readathon Hour 1

Time Stamp: 10:31-11:31

Currently Reading: Reel Sisters by Jackie Townsend

Pages Read This Hour: 44 (I feel the first hour is always hardest, but I think I’m in the groove now)

Pages Read Thus Far: 44

First of all, how lovely are all my pretty pillows, ideal for reclining in comfort:

Here’s the view from my perch:

Thoughts so far:  Reel Life is a book I never would have considered if the author hadn’t contacted me.  But I figured since it was a story about sisters from a dysfunctional family, I could relate.  What makes this unique is that each chapter corresponds with a movie from their lives, or as the book blurb says, “With iconic moments of contemporary cinema driving the narrative thread…  Real Life illuminates how, sometimes, escaping reality can be the clearest path to emotional truth.”

SNACK TIME! (Goodies will be featured in the hour 2 post, so stay tuned!)

Leave a comment

Filed under readathon

Leave a Reply

