Update!

If you haven’t noticed the new button in my sidebar, this is the official announcement that I’m finally on Twitter @JulzReads.  Yeah, I’m no longer a blogging pariah!  If you have any helpful hints, please leave a comment…

Stay tuned, this weekend, The Bestie and I are hitting Printer’s Row Lit Fest in the historic printing district of downtown Chicago.

The Printers Row Lit Fest was founded in 1985 by the Near South Planning Board to attract visitors to the Printers Row neighborhood (once the city’s bookmaking hub). By 2002, it had grown to five city blocks (on Dearborn, from Congress to Polk), attracting more than 200 booksellers from across the country displaying new, used and antiquarian books, and featuring seven stages with more than 100 free literary programs…  Booksellers, publishers, literacy and cultural organizations sell and promote books and book-related merchandise and distribute related information.

I’ve attended a few times over the last few years, and it’s always a great time.  And I know there will be authors there that attended BEA, so I can only imagine how hectic their schedule is this week.  I’m looking forward to shopping for antiques, ephemera and printing blocks, because lord knows I have enough new stuff!

Leave a comment

Filed under More About Julz

Leave a Reply

