Book Craft – Tiny Button Bouquet

I actually got this idea from a Book Riot Book Fetish post.  Unlike the original blogger, I don’t have a ton of off-white antique buttons on hand, but I did have a box of buttons in those little plastic bags that come with shirts.  Plus I wanted more color, and I only have one shape of flower punch, so I thought I’d do a miniature version, just to see how it goes.  And I love the results!  I used my much up-cycled Shakespeare volume, my single flower punch, four brightly colored buttons, and some green floral wire.  I decoupaged the paper first to give it more strength, then just kinda wired everything together.  When I finished I found a pretty blue shot glass and filled it with glass seed beads and voila!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Craft

2 responses to “Book Craft – Tiny Button Bouquet

  1. ron

    That is really sharp looking.
    Ron

Leave a Reply

