Reader, Writer, Reviewer

I was tooling around the interweb today, shopping memes for lack of anything better to do and I found one that was somewhat original and not uber redundant.  I found it here, but it originated here.

What’s your favorite time of day to read?  Anytime, but my most productive reading time is during my morning train ride (6:37-7:35 am)

What’s your favorite place to read?  I really enjoy sitting outside my building at work.  We have a nice plaza right on the river with lots of flowers and a great view of the Sears Tower.

Do you read in bed?  Nope.  My opinion is bed is good for two things…

Do you read during meals? Yes, especially when I eat lunch at my desk at work, which is pretty much every day.

How many hours a day would you say you read? 2-3

Do you read more or less now than you did, say, 10 years ago? Waaaay more.

Do you consider yourself a speed reader? No.  Probably faster than average, though.

Do you carry a book with you everywhere you go? And if yes, then is there a particular type of book you carry with you? Yes, current read is always close by.  Especially since I carry a bag every day for my commute.

Do you write in your books? No, not since college.  But I do put an Ex Libris label with my name in all of them.

If you had one piece of advice to a new reader, what would it be?  Explore!  Read what you love and branch out from there.  You’d be amazed at how much is out there…

Comments on: "For Lack of Anything Better To Do" (1)

  1. I really like your answer to the last question.
    Ron

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

