Soon to Come…

It’s been a while since I’ve given you an update/in the pipeline post, so here’s what’s going on in Julz’s world, bookish and otherwise.

Very much looking forward to a long weekend for Labor Day.  A huge group of family and friends vacation up in Green Lake, WI, and it’s a great relaxing time to get plenty of reading done.  Not sure exactly what I’m bringing with me, but nonfiction tends to work best in that atmosphere, so when I pack my bag, I’ll let you know what makes the cut.  Aaaand, more importantly, what The Hubs decides to bring.  While up north, I don’t think I’m going to go to the Arkdale book store, because it’s been years since I’ve been to the local flea market, and now that I’m all crafty and repurposey, it might be a good chance to find some cool stuff.  There may be a couple of book stalls there, too.  That’s where I found my copy of The Secret Life of Bees several years ago.

In other news, we’re remodeling our kitchen.  It’s not a huge space (galley), but it’s currently all builder grade and formica and sticky gross.  Current stage of remodel: picking materials and negotiating with the contractor.  Once cabinets are ordered, it’ll be 4-6 weeks for them to get made, then 2 weeks living without a kitchen.  I’ll keep you posted.

Up and Coming Books:

TLC Tour for The Roots of the Olive Tree by Courtney Miller Santo on Thursday, September 13th

Vine Books: I still have a big stack to get through, but most recently acquired is the newest Alison Weir Tudor Fiction, A Dangerous Inheritance.

Giveaway for A Hundred Flowers by Gail Tsukiyama, whenever I get my extra copy from  Goodreads.

That’s all for now.  I will let you know which books I pick for vacation next week!

3 Comments

Filed under More About Julz

3 responses to “Soon to Come…

  1. Packing books for vacation is one of my favorite things. I honestly spend weeks thinking about which books I’ll bring, looking forward to the chance to read them. It’s a little ridiculous! I can’t wait to see what you pack though.

  2. ron

    2 weeks without a kitchen. How will the two of you get along?
    Ron

Leave a Reply

