Labor Day Weekend

 

Me and some of our group drinking pitchers Friday night.

Saturday two lovely ladies accompanied me to the Princeton, WI flea market, “Wisconsin’s Largest Weekly Outdoor Flea Market,” and I did a bit of book browsing.  Not a broad selection (note the plethora of V.C. Andrews), but I did find a copy of The Bungalow by Sarah Jio for $4.

And I didn’t get nearly as much reading done as I’d hoped.  (Isn’t that always the case?)  Since I was in the middle of A Dangerous Inheritance by Alison Weir, I made significant progress on this 500 page chunker.  And I did get about 100 pages into Death in the City of Light by David King, so I’ll plow through the rest of it this week.  So far it’s awesome.  Didn’t even crack the other two I brought, but Dave got through all of City of Thieves by David Benioff (he’d give it 3.5/5 stars) and started The Amber Room by Steve Berry with promises that he’ll finish it (we’ll see, fingers crossed).

But I did get a ton of card making done and have a sufficient supply on hand now.  I also inspired some of my friends to make use of their scrapbooking leftovers.  Here are some samples of what I produced:

So if I have your address, of course you can expect a little something in the mail this week.  Back to the grind tomorrow, but at least it’s 4-day week.  Have a good one guys!

 

1 Comment

Filed under More About Julz

One response to “Labor Day Weekend

  1. Wow, that book sale looks awesome! I wish I’d made time to go to that flea market when I lived in WI. I am a sucker for a good book sale.

Leave a Reply

