2014 – Aspirations

I have decided to make 2014 The Year of the Series.  I have so many in my possession that I just need to tackle.  First and foremost, there are two that I need to finish: The Alchemyst series by Michael Scott and The Matthew Shardlake series by C.J. Sansom.

I am not a huge YA connoisseur, but I need get these trilogies off my TBR shelf:

  • Inkheart, Inkspell, & Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke
  • Matched, Crossed, & Reached by Ally Condie
  • Divergent, Insurgent, & Allegiant by Veronica Roth

I also want to start Daniel Silva’s Gabriel Allon series.  I have the first ten and hope to acquire the rest.  The Hubs is already on Book 2, so I need to overtake him.

If, and this is a huge if, I am feeling especially ambitious, I need to pick up The Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket and start at the beginning.  I read all the way through book 8 ages ago, so I’d like to begin fresh and get through all 13.

That’s 37 books (24 if I don’t get into Snicket) so I think that would occupy a good portion of my year.

3 Comments

Filed under More About Julz

3 responses to “2014 – Aspirations

  1. This is a fun project! I’ve read both the Allie Condie and Veronica Roth series. They were pretty good, although not my absolute favorite series of all time. I haven’t read Cornelia Funke so I will be waiting on your thoughts. I love some good YA series as a break when I need something easy to read.

  2. This seems like fun… Reading Bingo! http://www.retreatbyrandomhouse.ca/2014/01/reading-bingo-challenge-2014/

    Good luck with your series! I did a lot of YA dystopian last year, and I enjoy it, but I’m taking a break for awhile. :) Will be interested to hear what you think of the Divergent books.

  3. And Divergent movie comes out soon. I found that to be a very fast read but I don’t think I may ever get around to the second. I’m not much of a series reader. I still need to read the last of the Hunger Games trilogy!

Leave a Reply

