JulzReads

Reader, Writer, Reviewer

2013 – Let me explain. No, there is too much, let me sum up

3 Comments

Wow, what a great year for reading, blogging, and living!  So here are some highlights from 2013:

I already have so much to look forward to in 2014 including a new directive (stay tuned), four tours already on the calendar, and author events with Melanie Benjamin and James Rollins.

Author: Julie Merilatt

I live in a Chicago suburb with my husband and a house full of books. Book collecting, reading, and reviewing consume my life. I have a special affinity for all things Alice in Wonderland. I began my education at Carthage College, wanting to be an English teacher. Eventually I decided that Carthage and I weren’t a good fit anymore, so I transferred to North Park University, where I realized I didn’t want to be a teacher. So I finished my education with a degree in English with a writing concentration. I was always a voracious reader and wrote my first review in April 2007. I don’t remember why exactly I decided to write a review, only that I had just finished The Agony and the Ecstasy and had a strong feeling that I needed to express how I felt about it. This inspired me to write reviews about each book I wrote and after posting on Amazon for two years, I was invited into the Amazon Vine program. I am also an active reviewer/member of Goodreads and enjoy being an active member of the online book community.

3 thoughts on “2013 – Let me explain. No, there is too much, let me sum up

  1. Wow, impressive! Happy new year!

  2. Wow, what a great year! Congrats on your anniversary and all of your bookish successes🙂

Leave a Reply

